Barrow Hill Roundhouse Museum, Chesterfield, Derbyshire. Britains only surviving operational Roundhouse Engine Shed
Diesel Gala, Derbyshire, Rarities at Barrow Hill

It's Intermission Time at Barrow Hill as our exciting building and renovation project funded by the Heritage Lottery fund takes place The Roundhouse is currently closed to the general public as our exciting building and renovation project, funded by the Heritage Lottery Fund, takes place.

We will be posting lots of updates here and on our Facebook and Twitter feeds. Please click here to view our latest updates.

There are some VERY exciting plans to celebrate our reopening in September 2017. We look forward to seeing you there...

Contact us

General Enquiries

Barrow Hill Limited
Campbell Drive,
Barrow Hill
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire S43 2PR

T: 01246 475554
enquiries@barrowhill.org

Events Enquiries

T: 01246 475554
enquiries@barrowhill.org

Venue Hire

T: 01246 472450
enquiries@barrowhill.org

Learning and Educational Visits

T: 01246 475554
learning@barrowhill.org

Gift Shop

T: 01246 472450
shop@barrowhill.org

Collections Team

T: 01246 472450
collections@barrowhill.org

Membership Enquiries

T: 01246 472450
membership@barrowhill.org

Press and Marketing Enquiries

T: 01246 472450
marketing@barrowhill.org

Entry by donation.
Charges apply on special event days.
Cafe available for food and refreshments.
Please visit our shop selling railway memorabilia and souvenirs.

Our opening hours are Saturdays and Sundays 10.00am-4.00pm. Closed Monday to Friday, including Bank Holidays.

There is a diversion in place due to a road closure at Junction 29a of the M1; this will add approximately 10 minutes to your journey time if you use this route to reach the Roundhouse. This diversion will be in place until 31st March 2015.